top of page


The affairs of the ZGWA are managed by the ZGWA Council consisting of:

  • between five and eight elected members, and

  • two Ex Officio members, our teachers, Ross Bolleter Roshi and Mari Rhydwen Roshi.

The ZGWA members appoint Councilors, for a one year term, at the Annual General Meeting.

The current Council members are: 

Desmond Lim          Secretary

Nick Arnold             Treasurer

Phil McNamara        Fund Raising, Social and Sesshin Coordinator 

Gareth Owen           Zazenkai Coordinator 

Ingvar Anda

The Council meets on the second Sunday of every month. 

If you are interested in becoming a Council member let the Secretary know by sending an email to: 

bottom of page